Recital: Merkin Hall, Kaufman Music Center


  • Dmitri Shostakovich: 2 Pieces for String Octet, Op. 11
  • Joshua Henderson: “A Bop for Bridge” (2021, New York Premiere)
  • Charles Washington: Midnight Child
  • Felix Mendelssohn: String Octet in E-flat Major, Op. 20

This concert will feature students and faculty from the John J. Cali School of Music and students from Kaufman Music Center’s Special Music School.

For ticketing information and more, click here!


129 W 67th St, New York, NY 10023, USA